top of page

Collage Experiments

Updated: Apr 26, 2020

I used the Viewpoint Colour Magazine to experiment with layering pages into a collage, to break up the original image that is being displayed, I really like how the colours have come together and how different the image looks from what it was showing. Although not a typical magazine, I really like how it breaks up the stigma to look further than what you are being shown because each page is tactically planned to get you interested. I hope to incorporate these into my final piece to work alongside my original idea of manipulating magazine images and portraying them how I want to.



After this, I thought I would explore Goffman's idea of 'the feminine touch' further by incorporating magazine hands into the collages I made. It's strange how they almost begin to resemble adverts again because of how powerful the hand is within an image usually. I was surprised how these turned out and think they could be successful in my final piece, highlighting the way we look at images and what we fail to see within magazines.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page