top of page

Starting my Summer Project - Year 2

Updated: Apr 20, 2020

I began my summer project with an interest in fashion models and their impact on the world. I did a quick A5 drawing in biro of Kate Moss. This made me realise how lack of identity can still reveal a lot about a person.


This piece was interesting, it made me think about certain media for drawing and how you know when an image is complete. I had intentions of doing the whole image in biro to see what it would look like complete, but after doing a little bit of hair I realised if I kept going I would have ruined the aesthetic of the piece.


The way that the biro has created shadows highlights the characteristics and the personality of the model and sheds light onto the experience she may be having.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Kommentare


bottom of page