top of page

Polyester Lithography Workshop

Updated: Apr 26, 2020



I really enjoyed the Poly Litho Workshop, it allowed me to appropriate magazine images into a completely different print process. I had already played around with concepts and approaches prior to the workshop but the final outcomes came out better than I expected. I had decided I wanted to use red and blue beforehand, rather than cyan and magenta (CMYK) because they stood out better against each other. I was really impressed at how clean the prints came out for such a lengthy process of inking, they resemble the original photo closely and I like the raw textured effect that these prints have. I experimented with printing my 2nd plate over the first and it gave some interesting results, but the best outcome was a layered image on photoshop from my original prints, it has a really deep element to its texture despite only being 2 images, I also love the composition where the red eye stands out in the background of the other face. This has made me question the way I see magazine pages, hoping to view them more as an artwork rather than a collection of adverts.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page